Important Dates

Residence Life Schedule 2018-2019

Fall 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Tuition Due for Fall 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018 New International Students Arrive
Tuesday – Thursday, August 21 – 23, 2018 Orientation for International Students
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Check in for all New First-Year and Transfer Students
Thursday – Monday, August 23 – 27, 2018 Orientation / Legacy for All New Students
Sunday, August 26, 2018 Check-in for all Returning Students, 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 First Day of Classes
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day (College is Closed)
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Black Cat Week Begins
Saturday, October 6, 2018 Black Cat Formal
Thursday – Sunday, October 11 – 14, 2018 Fall Break
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Break at 10:00am
Wednesday – Saturday, November 21 –24, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday (College is Closed)
Sunday, November 25, 2018 Residence Halls Open at 12:00pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 Application Due for Winter Break
Monday, December 10, 2018 Last Day of Class
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Reading Day
Wednesday – Monday, December 12 – 17, 2018 Final Exams
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Tuition Due for Spring 2019
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Residence Halls Close for Winter Break at 10:00am

Spring 2019

Sunday, January 6, 2019 Residence Life Check-in, 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 First Day of Classes
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Monday, February 25, 2019 Applications due for Spring Break & Peak Week Housing
Friday, March 1, 2019 Applications due for Housing Accommodations and Off Campus Housing
Monday – Friday, March 4 – 8, 2019 Journeys/Peak Week 
Monday – Friday, March 11 – 15, 2019 Spring Break 
Friday – Sunday, April 19 – April 21, 2019 Easter Break (College is closed)
April 1 – 26, 2019 Returning Students Room Selection Process
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 SpARC (No Classes)
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Reading Day
Thursday – Tuesday, May 2 –7, 2019 Senior Final Exams
Friday – Wednesday, May 3 –8, 2019 Final Exams
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Residence Halls Close for all Non-Graduating Students at 10:00am
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Commencement 
Monday, May 13, 2019 Residence Halls Close for all Graduating Students at 10:00am