Meet the Staff

The Residence Life program serves under the Office of the Dean of Students. The Residence Life program is comprised of both professional and paraprofessional student staff members. 

Office of Residence Life
Winship Residence Hall, Garden Level

Room G-44  

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

 

jessica_new.jpg

Jessica Foxworth
Director of Residence Life
404.471.6327
jfoxworth@agnesscott.edu
Office, Winship G-42 

 

sandrine_new.jpg

Sandrine Holloway-Davis
Assistant Director of Residence Life
404.471.6409
shollowaydavis@agnesscott.edu
Office, Winship G-39  

 

 daisy_new.jpg

Daisy Bourassa
Assistant Director of Residential Education
404.471.5208
dbourassa@agnesscott.edu
Office, Winship G-37  

 

jo_new.jpg

Jessica A. Owen
Operations Coordinator
404.471.6539
jaowen@agnesscott.edu
Office, Winship G-44  

 

 

Graduate Assistants

 anna_new.jpg

Anna Field
Walters Hall
afield@agnesscott.edu

 

dina_new.jpg 

Dina Jones
Avery Glen Apartments
djones@agnesscott.edu

 

elizabeth_new.jpg

Elizabeth Arriaga
Winship Hall
earriaga@agnesscott.edu

 

neekisia_new.jpg

Neekisia Jackson
Rebekah Hall and Main Hall
njackson@agnesscott.edu

 

stormee_new.jpg

Stormee' Johnson
Inman Hall and Campbell Hall
sjohnson@agnesscott.edu

 

Student Residence Life Staff:

The senior resident assistants (SRAs) serve as the live-in student senior staff providing mentorship and leadership to the RA staff. Each SRA works with a staff of 2-6 resident assistants, processes and reports work order requests, coordinates programming within the hall and serves on-call rotation throughout the academic year. An SRA must hold a junior or senior class standing and a minimum GPA of 2.5 on the standard 4.0 grading scale. 

The resident assistants (RAs) are the upper-class student staff who live on each floor within the residence halls and theme houses. Resident assistants build community in the residence halls and assist with day-to-day interactions among residential students. Each RA is required to make rounds within her building/house/complex when serving as the RA “on-call” for her building and/or area, provide programming opportunities for her floor’s residents and mediate roommate conflicts as needed. 

 

Emergency Support

Whom can I contact after hours if I have an emergency? - (404) 471-6400

Each night there are resident assistants on duty in the residence halls, theme houses and Avery Glen apartments. If a student experiences an emergency the RA “on-call” can be located at their room and connect with the appropriate support staff. The Office of Residence Life Graduate Assistants carry an emergency on-call phone and the RAs and Public Safety can reach this staff member 24/7 to provide emergency support. The staff is trained in crisis intervention, safety, medical emergency protocol and mediation. The Graduate Assistants work closely with the Assistant Director of Residence Life, Assistant Dean for Wellness and Residential Living, Office of Public Safety, Wellness Center Staff and Office of Facilities during emergencies.